The Danish Chemical Society Annual Meeting 2017

SDU, Odense, June 15th, 10AM


Plenary lecture
Prof. Evamaria Hey-Hawkins
University of Leipzig, Germany

“Carboranes - Highly Versatile Scaffolds in Ligand and Drug Design”



Bus from Copenhagen leaves at 7:30 from HC Ørsted Institute, Universitetspaken 5, 2100 Cph Ø.

Bus returns at 20:30 from SDU main entrance.


The Danish Chemical Society, whose history dates back to 1879, is a non-profit-making organisation, which has as its purpose to promote the advancement of chemistry in Denmark. Anyone with an interest in chemistry can apply for membership. By December 1st, 2008 the number of members was approximately 800. The activities of the society are primarily based on income in the form of membership fees.

The constitution defines the basis for the activities of the Society. Its Executive Committee (“Repræsentantskabet”), consists of the president, general members(“Bestyrelsen”) and representative for each of the eight divisions. Appointed or elected individuals carry out specific supporting tasks.

Many of the activities of the Society take place in the framework of the divisions.

The Danish Chemical Society is engaged in both national and international activities. For some of these the Society collaborates with “Kemiingeniørgruppen”, the professional organisation for chemical engineers in Denmark.

Kemisk Forenings Rejsefond
The Travel Foundation supports travels for the annual meeting in Odense and the winter meeting in Aarhus.
It awards members of the society travel grants according to conditions found here.

Membership matters
Electronic form for membership application
Electronic form for update of membership details (e.g. change of address)